September 24, 2021

Notice of Change to AGM

September 24, 2021

Members of the Summerside Residents Association

Lake Summerside, Edmonton, Albert

RE: Notice of Change to the 2021 Annual General Meeting


Wednesday October 6, 2021@ 7:00 PM

Dear Members:

Because the Government of Alberta’s recently declared state of public health emergency in response to the current COVID-19 situation, the related public health restrictions, and the Summerside Residents Association’s desire to keep our membership safe, the 2021 AGM will now switch to electronic format.

Please note, that this year’s AGM will now be held virtually through the Zoom videoconferencing platform at 7:00 p.m. on Wednesday, October 6, 2021.  Residents who plan on attending the AGM must pre-register. Pre-registration can occur by visiting> About Us> AGM > 2021 Pre-Registration, or via the following link: 

Click this link to Pre-Register

Members must pre-register prior to 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday October 5, 2021, to obtain the official Annual General Meeting Link. 

The meeting link and anynecessary further instructions will be sent via email on October 5th, 2021. If you have pre-registered prior to the deadline, but do not receive your meeting link on October 5th, please contact the office on the morning of October 6th so we can assist.  The meeting will begin promptly at 7:00 p.m. on October 6th, 2021, and any late arrivals will be unable to vote once the scrutineer’s report has been delivered.

Please assist your volunteer Board of Directors by attending the virtual AGM or sending in your proxy form.  

The SSRA currently has vacancy for up to five (5) resident Directors.  If you are interested in being nominated for the Board of Directors, or have any questions about the enclosed, please contact Janice at 780-497-7558 or by e-mail at 

Please note you will also be able to submit your intention to run for election as a Director, and submit any questions you have for the SSRA representatives to answer at the meeting during the pre-registration process.

On behalf of your Board of Directors, we look forward to your participation.

Yours truly,


KATHY LY Resident DirectorAMBER LEE Resident DirectorARSHAD ALI Resident DirectorRHONDA NAVRATIL Resident DirectorDENISE STEFANIC Resident DirectorLARA SURIYAKUMARAN Resident Director
Resident Director
BARRY BURNS President & Resident DirectorAMANDA
Treasurer & Resident Director
MARC CHALIFOUX Secretary & Resident Director